School Board 2020-11-03T14:36:15+00:00

School Board

Every 3 years a School Board is elected and is responsible for the overall governance of the school. The St. John’s Board comprises of 11 members – 5 elected Parent Representatives, 4 Proprietors Appointees appointed by the Bishop in consultation with the Parish Priest and the Principal, 1 Staff Appointee, elected by the staff, and the Principal who is automatically a member.

The Board meets on the last Thursday of the month in the school staff room at 6.30pm.

Parents are entitled and welcome to attend these meetings.

RoleBoard Members
Chairperson and Bishop’s Representative Lyn Ryan
Deputy Chair and Parent RepresentativeStefan Sagar
PrincipalViki Trainor
Treasurer and Bishop’s RepresentativeEmma Simpson
Parent RepresentativeAndrew Moore
Parent RepresentativeKatherine Murphy
Parent RepresentativeAnne-Marie Percy
Parent RepresentativeGraeme Sievwright
Bishop’s RepresentativeFather Raphael Lobo
Bishop’s RepresentativeBecky Buckley
Staff RepresentativeCara Mountjoy
Minute SecretaryMichele Nash
News from Our Board